9:04 pm : 3.Jul.2015
WaheGuru BW 2

Punjabi Music

Prev Next

PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2013 - Winners get awards at Jalandhar Nite

JazzyB RedWP PfmJalandhar, March 23 (YP Bureau)

PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2013 were awarded here by PTC Channels Group at an impressive function held at PAP Grounds.


Though the unexpected rain spoiled the programme and drove away the audience, the programme continued as scheduled.


Personalities from the field of Punjabi Music including singers, Music Directors, vocalists, lyricists and t echnicians were awarded in 26 categories. 


A galaxy of singing stars from Bollywood and Punjabi Film and Music industry performed at the function anchored by Bollywood actress Divya Dutta and Sufi Singer Satinder Sartaj.


Those who performed included Bollywood singer Kailash Kher, Punjabi Singers Jazzy B, Amarinder Gill, Sherry Mann, Yuvraj Hans and others.


Those presnt at the awards nite included K.Deep, Sukhshinder Shinda, Nachhattar Gill, Malkeet Singh Golden Star UK, Inderjit Nikku and Mr. Dinesh of Speed Records.


There were 6 nominations each for total of 26 categories in which awards are being presented.


The list of Awardees who got awards and those who were nominated in respective categories is as under:

Most Popular Star of the Year

Winner : Sherry Mann

Best Punjabi Album of the Year

 Winner : Atte Di Chiri - Sherry Mann

Most Popular Song of the Year

Two Winners :

This Party Getting Hot Jazzy B / Honey Singh

High Heels Jaz Dhami / Honey Singh
Chandigarh Diyan Kudiyan Ammy Virk
Chandigarh Waliye Sharry Mann
Hang Garry Sandhu
High Heels Jaz Dhami / Honey Singh
Kharku Diljit Dosanjh
Lancer Jassi Gill
Majnu Deep Money / Raftaar
Saturday Saturday Indeep Bakshi / Badshah


Best Pop Vocalist (Female)

Winner : Miss Pooja - Daura Jattitude

Other nominations were :
Gurlej Akhtar Parchhavan Khawab
Jasmine Sandles Adhi Raati Gulabi
Miss Neelam Nail Polishan Nail Polishan
Rimz J Desi Jatti Desi Jatti


Best Pop Vocalist (Male)

Winner : Diljit Dosanjh - Kharku Back To Basics

Other Nominations were :
Bilal Saeed 12 Saal Twelve
Garry Sandhu Raatan Magic
Nachhatar Gill Tareyan Di Loe Branded Heeran
Preet Harpal B A Fail Saturday Nights
Sharry Mann Chandigarh Waliye Aate Di Chiri

(Contd. on Page 2)

Next »

News in Pics

Go to YesPunjab SECTIONS

Punjab And Around
Punjab Transfers
Sikhs Abroad
Page Three
India And Abroad
Sikh Issues
Punjabi Cinema
Punjabi Music
Video Gallery
Movie Reviews
Small Screen
Health And Fitness
Seriously Speaking
Guest Column
Nano News
E Books
Yespunjab Specials
Yespunjab Editorials
Nri Panorma
Books And Literature
New Products
Trade And Industry
Ajj Nama
Info For You
About Us
Punjabi Section
Contact Us
Handpicked For U
Useful Links

On Screen Facebook Popup by Infofru

Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below

Powered By Infofru