11:27 pm : 18.Mar.2019
Waheguru Icon

 Yes Punjab


English Site 

PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2011 – Satinder Sartaaj all the way

PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2011 were presented here at a grand show organized by the Channel at PAP grounds.

Punjabi Music awards in various categories were awarded during the well-presented and well attended show Friday night.

The new Sufi ‘avtar’ of Punjabi Music, Satinder Sartaj stole the show as he bagged as many as three awards.

Sartaj’s album ‘Sai’ was declared the best music album of the year while he got ‘Best lyricist award’ for ‘Sain ve meri faryaad tere tain..’ Video of ‘Sai’ was awarded with ‘best music video of the year’ award.satinder-sartaj1

Harbhajan Mann was declared the ‘Best pop vocalist’ (male) in recognition of his ‘Vaari vaari vaari….’ while Miss Pooja was awarded the ‘Best pop vocalist (female) award for ‘Boli’.

In recognition to noted singer Hans Raj Hans’s contribution to Sufi music he was awarded the prestigious ‘Sultan-e-Sufi’ award.

Jazzy B’s foot-tapping number Naag-2 was awarded with ‘Best Bhangra song of the year award.

Manmohan Waris was awarded Best Non Resident Punjabi Vocalist for his song ‘Dila dil ten na layin’.

However, it was Sukhshinder Shinda who bagged two prestigious awards in Non resident Punjabi categories. He bagged Best Non resident Punjabi Music Director for his album Jadoo. He also bagged ‘Best non resident Punjabi Album’ award for his same album Jadoo.

Kaler Kanth got ‘most romanticn ballad of the year’ award for ‘Moti’.

‘Mahi Da’ bagged ‘Best Due Vocalists’ award for Nachhattar Gill and Saleem.

Noted Punjabi lyricist Shamsher Sandhu and graceful Punjabi singer Dolly Guleria were awarded Life Time Achievement Awards.

Shamsher Sandhu has written hundreds of songs sung by a number of top singers while Dolly Guleria reminds one of her mother Surinder Kaur, remembered as ‘Punjab di Koyal’. Her songs ‘mohabbat kar balliye’ and ‘ambarsare de papad ve main khandi na’ have been immensely popular.

Not very surprisingly, the award for Best Debut Vocalist (Male) went to the most favourite Sharry Mann for his song ‘Yaar Anmulle’ while Rimz – J got the award for ‘Best Debut (Female) for ‘Mera jee karda’.

‘Best folk pop album’ award went to Gippy Grewal for his
‘Desi Rockstar’.
Baljit Malwa got Best folk oriented vocalist award for his song ‘Rangla Mahaul’.

Folkstar the Music Album of Nishawn Bhullar featuring then famous song ‘Teri photo kyon ni Bhagat Singh lagdi notan te’ bagged the award for Best folk oriented album.

Award for Best Punjabi based song in a Hindi film went to ‘Challa’ of Bollywood movie Crook. The song has been sung by Babbu Mann. Babbu or anyone associated with the film was not present at the awards function and the award was accepted by Gurdas Mann, who has sung the original version of Chhalla.

Award for best Music Director went to Honey Singh for his album ‘The folkstar’.

Vikramjit Singh Sawhney, a singer and president of the World Punjabi Organization was given a special award for his contribution.

Baljit Singh Deo (Canada) was awarded with Best Music Video Director award for his video of Gippy Grewal’s song Hathiyar.

Honey bagged award as Best Choreographer for Jazzy B’s song Naag-2.

Gurchet Chitarkar’s comedy album ‘Family 426’ bagged an award under ‘Best Comedy Album’ category.

Punjabi MC was adjudged ‘Best Sound Recordist’ for ‘The Raaz’.

Raagi, Bhai Guriqbal Singh’s album of Kirtan of ‘Sampuran Asa di Vaar’ was awarded ‘Best Religious Album (Traditional), award.

Award for Religious Album (Non-traditional) went to Dhadhi Jatha of Baddowal walian bibian’s album ‘Waris sari duniya de’.

The video of ‘Satgur paas benantia’ a Shabad sung by Bhai Tejinder Singh Khannewale was adjudged the best religious video (Traditional). The video has been directed by father-son duo Harindr King and Kanwaljit Prince.

The video of Nachhatar Gill’s religious song ‘Ardaas Karaan’ was adjudged Best Religious Video (Non-Traditional). Rimpi-Prince are the directors of this video.

The star-studded evening had performances by Bollywood Star Isha Koppikar, Jazzy B, Sufi face of Punjabi songs Satinder Sartaaj, Manmohan Waris, Kamal Heer, Miss Pooja and Hard Kaur the rapper.

The new entrants to Punjabi Music World who also performed on nthe occasion included Sharry Mann, Rimz J, Kulwinder Bhilla, Nishawn Bhullar, Sarthi K, Mr. Cheena, Teji Sandhu and Gurvinder Brar.

Sikh Martial Art Group ‘Bir Khalsa Group’ displayed breathtakingly dangerous feats of Gatka.

Gurpreet Ghuggi stole the limelight as main anchor of the show. He was, however assisted by Bollywood starlet Upasna Singh, Anchor of various TV Shows Munish Paul and comedian Rajiv Thakur.

Those present included Hans Raj Hans, Harbhajan Mann, Manmohan Waris, Jasbir Jassi, Kamal Heer, Amrinder Gill, Pooja Tandon the heroine of ‘Lion of Punjab’, Manpreet Akhtar, Inderjit Nikku, Bikramjit Singh Sawhney, Mangi Mahal, Tejwant Kittu, Gippy Grewal and Kanth Kaler.

The title sponsors were Pearls while the co-presenters were Pepsi and Logan. Media Partners were Ajit and Dainik Jagran. Associate sponsors included LIC of India, Simco, Preet Tractors, Tata Photone, Mentos, Colgate, Acro Paints and Ice 3.

Punjabi Site 




YP Videos Gallery

Click Here For More Videos