12:58 am : 23.Mar.2019
Waheguru Icon

 Yes Punjab

English Site 

Punjab Police Transfers : 13 IPS, 7 PPS Officers including two SSPs shifted

YP-PP-TransfersChandigarh, January 31, 2015 (Yes Punjab News)

In a major administrative Police reshuffle, the Punjab Government today issued the transfer/ posting orders of the thirteen  IPS and seven PPS officers including two Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP).


Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the Chief Minister’s Office said that a file to this effect was cleared by Punjab Chief Minister Mr. Parkash Singh Badal, this morning.


The details of transfers and postings of these officers are as follows:


Mr. CSR Reddy IPS  ADGP/ Welfare  has been transferred as  ADGP/IT&T.

Mr. Jasminder Singh, IPS  ADGP/IT&T has been posted as ADGP/Traffic.

Mr. RP Singh, IPS  ADGP/ Traffic has been posted as  ADGP Welfare & HRD.

Mr. Balbir Kumar Bawa, IPS  IGP/Human Rights has been transferred as  IGP Security

Mr. SK Singh, IPS DIG/Admn, IRB has been posted as IGP/ Human Rights

Mr. Mohnish Chawla, IPS  DIG, Ferozepur Range  has been posted as  DIG, Admn, CPO

Mr. Balkar Slngh Sidhu, IPS  DIG, Admn, CPO has been posted as DIG, Patiala range

Mr. Amar Singh Chahal, IPS DIG Bathinda Range has been posted as DIG, Ferozepur Range

Mr. Kunwar Vijay Partap Singh, IPS, DIG, Jalandhar Range, has been posted as DIG/ Counter Intelligence, Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition, DIG, Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar

Mr. Shive Kumar Verma, IPS  DIG, Patiala Range has been posted as DIG, Bathinda Range

Mrs. Sanmeet Kaur, IPS  SSP, SBS Nagar has been posted as  AIG, Investigation, Bureau of Investigation,

Mr. Bikram Pal Singh Bhatty, IPS DCP, Amritsar has been posted as DCP, Jalandhar

Mr. Babu Lal Meena, IPS AIG, State Narcotics Control has been posted as Bureau, Commandant 4th IRB, Kapurthala

Mr. Sukhdev Singh Kahlon, PPS   SSP, Faridkot  has been posted as AIG, Intelligence,

Mr. Charanjit Singh, PPS  DCP, Jalandhar  has been posted as SSP, Faridkot

Mr. Snehdeep Sharma, PPS  AIG, State NCB  has been posted as SSP SBS Nagar

Mr. Harjinder Singh, PPS Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana has been posted as   DCP, Amritsar

Mr. Narinder Bhargava, PPS SSP/Jalandhar (Rural) has been posted as Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana

Dr. Jaspreet Singh Sidhu, PPS   Commandant 36 Bn, PAP,  Bahadurgarh has been posted as SSP/Jalandhar

Sh. Bhupinder Singh, PPS, Assistant, Commandant. 36 Bn. PAP Bahadurgarh has been posted as Commandant, 5th IRB, Amritsar

Punjabi Site 


YP Videos Gallery

Click Here For More Videos