3:20 pm : 24.May.2016

35 judicial officers promoted, shifted in Punjab

Judge HammerChandigarh, Sept 5, 2013 (YP Bureau)

The Punjab and Haryana high court on Wednesday issued promotion and transfers orders of 35 judicial officers in Punjab. Additional district and sessions judges Manjinder Singh and Gurjant Singh have been transferred to Sangrur and Moga, respectively.

Those who have been promoted as additional district and sessions judges are Lachhman Singh (Hoshiarpur), Karnail Singh (Faridkot), Jatinder Kaur (Rupnagar), Jatender Walia (Tarn Taran), Balwinder Singh Deol (Hoshiarpur), Harbans Singh Lekhi (Jalandhar), Jaswinder Singh (Ferozepur), Mandeep Singh Dhillon (Gurdaspur), Pushvinder Singh (Patiala), Khem Karan Goyal (Amritsar), Sandeep Kumar Singla (Sangrur), Shivinder Singh Mann (Ludhiana), Ajaib Singh (Fatehgarh Sahib), Rajwinder Kaur (Bathinda), Ram Kumar (Ferozepur), Sham Lal (Amritsar), Rakesh Kumar Gupta (Jalandhar), Kuljit Pal Singh (Fazilka), Mandeep Kaur (Kapurthala) and Harreet Kaur (Jalandhar).

Civil judges ( junior division) and chief judicial magistrates promoted as additional district and sessions judges (ad hoc) in fast-track courts are Harinder Sidhu (Patiala), Harjeet Singh (Ludhiana), Balwinder Kumar Sharma (Jalandhar), Rakesh Kumar Sharma (Jalandhar), Paramjit Kaur (Bathinda), Muneesh Arora (Amritsar), Jaspal Verma (Hoshiarpur), Ranjeet Kaur (Hoshiarpur), Rakesh Kumar (Bathinda), Harish Anand (Rupnagar), Ashok Kapoor (Amritsar) and Karamjit Singh Sullar (Rupnagar).

Have your say. Express your views on the above subject, send it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . We will publish your opinion letters along with your Name, e-mail id, Phone number in our column 'You said it'.