1:30 am : 21.Mar.2019
Waheguru Icon

 Yes Punjab

English Site 

Punjab beat Bengal in semi-final of Cooch-Behar U-19 Cricket Tournament

bat ball cricketby Balbir Singh

Chandigarh, February 1, 2015 (Yes Punjab News)

Punjab handed out an innings and 37 runs defeat to Bengal Under-19 XI in the four-day final of the Cooch-Behar U-19 Cricket Tournament at the Dhruv Pandove Cricket Stadium in Patiala today. Resuming at their overnight score of 53 for no loss in their second innings, Bengal were all out for 307 in 99 overs. Punjab had gained 344-run first innings lead having scored 544 and dismissed the visitors for 200.


On the final of the semi-final, Bengal resumed their second innings with overnight not out Avjit Singh (41) and Shubhrajit Das (1) carried their total to 115 in 31 overs before Das returned to the pavilion after contributing 21.


Avjit Singh played a defiant three-figure innings. However, hits well-struck 104 studded with 17 boundaries and one six failed to extricate Bengal from the jaws of defeat, Subham Chatterjee (54, 5x4s, 1x6), Ritiwik Roy Chowdhry 12, Agniv Pan 15, P Parmanik 25, Kanishk Seth 45 not out) were the other main scorers for Bengal in their second venture.


Sukhwinder Singh emerged the best Punjab bowler having consumed six Bengal batsmen and conceded 73 runs. Arpit Pannu and Karan Bhargav got two wickets each for 55 and 89 runs, respectively.


Brief scores: Bengal Under-19 (Ist innings): 200 in 105.4 overs (Shubhrajit Das 35, Kazi Junaid Saifi 75, Shubham Chattarjee 26, Ritwik Roy Choudhury 10, Agniv Pan 15, Aamir Gani 19, Sanvir Singh 3 for 51, Sukhwinder Singh 1 for 44, Karan Bhargav 2 for 34, Jagjit Singh 3 for 37).


Punjab (Ist innings): 544 all out (Karan Sharma 57, Sanvir Singh 81, Anmolpreet Singh 118, N Chaudhary 94, Arpit Pannu89, Sukhwinder Singh 78, Aamir Ghani 6 for 145, Anurag Tiwari 1 for 121, P Pramanik 1 for 132, Kanishk Seth 2 for 107).


Bengal (2nd innings): 307 all out in 99 overs (Avjit Singh 104, Shubhrajit Das 21, Subham Chatterjee 54, Ritwik Roy Chowdhry 12, Agniv Pan 15, P Pramanik25, Kanishk Seth 45 not out, Sukhwinder Singh 6 for 73, Arpit Pannu 2 for 55, Karan Bhargav 2 for 89).

Punjabi Site 


YP Videos Gallery

Click Here For More Videos