1:24 pm : 24.May.2016

CT University Design ContestAdvertise On YP FFx300x150

Punjab & Around

Prev Next

Punjab Police Transfers – 30 Senior Officers Transferred

PPChandigarh, August 5 (YP Bureau)  

 The Punjab Government today ordered the transfers and postings of 30 Senior Police Officers in order to fill up vacancies and on administrative grounds with immediate effect.


  Disclosing this here today, a spokesperson of the Chief Minister's Office said that the Punjab Chief Minister Mr. Parkash Singh Badal today cleared the file in this regard.


Mr. Jasminder Singh IPS, ADGP/IT&T has been transferred and posted as ADGP/Crime, Mr. C.S.R. Reddy, IPS ADGP/P&M to ADGP/P&M, with additional charge of ADGP/IT&T,  Mr. R.P. Meena IPS, ADGP/Railways, Patiala to ADGP/Prisons, Mr. R.P. Mittal IPS, Commissioner of Police, Amritsar to IG/Border Range Amritsar, Mr. Ram Singh IPS, IG/Border Range Amritsar to Commissioner of Police Amritsar, Mr. Arun Pal Singh IPS, DIG/Intelligence-II to DIG/CM Security, Mr. S.K. Singh, DIG/CM Security to DIG/Intelligence, Mr. Khubi Ram , DIG/Punjab Police Control Room to DIG/Security, Mr. R.K. Jaiswal IPS, DIG/Intelligence to DIG/Intelligence with additional charge of DIG/Ropar Range, Mr. Ashish Chaudhary IPS, DCP/Ludhiana to SSP/Ludhiana (Rural).


Meanwhile, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Toor PPS, SSP/Ludhiana (Rural) has been transferred and posted as DCP/Ludhiana, Mr. Varinderpal Singh PPS, SSP/VB/Patiala to SSP/Ferozepur, Mr. Hardial Singh Mann PPS, SSP/Ferozepur to SSP/Fatehgarh Sahib, Mr. Mandeep Singh Sidhu PPS, SSP/Fatehgarh Sahib to SSP/Hoshiarpur, Mr. Balkar Singh PPS, SSP/Hoshiarpur to Commandant, 36th Bn., PAP, Bahadurgarh, Mr. Kamaljieet Singh Dhillon PPS, Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana to SSP/Tarn Taran, Mr. Dinesh Partap Singh IPS, SSP/Tarn Taran to AIG/Personnel-I, Chandigarh, Mr. Gurinder Singh Dhillon PPS, SSP/Fazilka to SSP/Faridkot, Mr. Ravcharan Singh Brar PPS, SSP/Gurdaspur to SSP/Kapurthala, Mr. Sukhminder Singh Mann, SSP/Kapurthala to Comdt. 80th Bn., PAP, Mr. Narinder Bhargava PPS, AIG/Security to SSP/Mansa, Mr. Harpreet Singh PPS, SSP/Mansa to AIG/Intelligence, Mr. Gurmeet Singh Chauhan PPS, SSP/Faridkot to Comdt. 4th Commando, Bn., Mohali, Mr. Raj Jit Singh PPS, SP/VB/Amritsar Range to SSP Gurdaspur, Mr. Amar Singh Chahal PPS, SP/VB/Bathinda Range to SSP Fazilka, Mr. Arun Kumar Mittal PPS, AIG/CID Unit to Commandant, 1st. Commando Bn. Bahadurgarh, Mr. Rakesh Kaushal PPS, Commandant, 4th Commando Bn. Mohali to AIG/Intelligence Chandigarh, Mr. Mangal Singh, PPS from SP/SSG, Chandigarh to SP, 3rd Commando Bn., Mohali, Mr. Bhupinderjit Singh PPS, AIG/IT  to Commandant, 3rd IRB and Mr. Rajeshwar Singh Sidhu SP/CM Security to SP Hqrs Mansa.